Vikings get underway for 2017-18 season

Vikings get underway for 2017-18 season

Year-round, coaches and scouts are actively recruiting top athletes to join the Augustana Vikings. However, serious athletes are considered at open tryouts each year. If you have not already done so, please introduce yourself to the coach of the respective varsity sport and get further information on their program. Getting on their radar early ensures that they are aware of your sport backgrounds and can advise of any medical clearances or tryout details.

Women's Soccer

Coaches: Paul Stone | paul.stone@ualberta.ca Gil Bridger | gbridger@ualberta.ca

Open tryouts: August 30-31 5:30-7:30pm Augustana Field/Rudy Swanson Park

Contact the Coaches for information and additional practice details.

Men's Soccer

Head Coach: Tom McManus | tom.mcmanus@ualberta.ca

Open tryouts: will be held over two weeks of training camp.

Training Camp: T/W/Th August 29-September 7 6:00-8:00 pm Augustana Field/Rudy Swanson Park

Roster will be finalized on an ongoing basis.

Contact the Coach for information and additional practice details.

Golf

Head Coach: Bill Penny | bpenny@ualberta.ca

Information Session: September 7  2:30 pm  Camrose Golf Course

Qualifying rounds: September 7 & September 8 3:00 pm (36 holes) Camrose Golf Course

Curling

Head Coach: Roger Galenza | galenza1@ualberta.ca

Tryouts will be comprised of dry-land & on-ice training sessions on Tuesdays & Thursdays beginning on Tuesday, September 5. On-ice practice starts in October. Contact the Coach for information.

Information Session: Tuesday, September 5 5:30-6:30 pm CC 2-286

Women's Basketball

Head Coach: Robyn Fleckenstein | robyn.fleckenstein@ualberta.ca
Open tryout: August 31 3:30-5:30 pm  Augustana Gymnasium

Men's Basketball

Head Coach: Dave Drabiuk | drabiuk@ualberta.ca

Open tryout: August 31  12:00-2:00 pm  Augustana Gymnasium

Cross Country Running

Head Coach: Gerhard Lotz | glotz@ualberta.ca

Information Session: August 31 5:15-6:00 pm C 014 *Information Session

Women's Volleyball

Head Coach: Greg Ryan | gryan1@ualberta.ca

Open tryout: September 5 3:45-5:15 pm

Men's Volleyball

Head Coach: Stephen Leggitt | leggitt@ualberta.ca

Open tryouts: August 30 & 31 7:45-9:00 pm Augustana Gymnasium